Program Schedule of IPV-Symposium Weimar 2018

The concerts during the day are free for listeners (donations are requested).
The ticket prices for the three evening concerts and the final concert are listed with the concerts (in brackets the discounted prices for pupils, students, etc.).
Sale of the tickets for the evening concerts (from 2018/01/09):
- Advance booking at Tourist Information Weimar (plus advance booking fee), Am Markt 10,99423 Weimar, phone: 03643-7450,
- at the box office (from one hour before the start)
For participants admission to all concerts is included in the participation fee on the day of registration.
(2018/03/03 - subject to change without notice)

Thursday, March 08, 2018

10:00 - 13:00 H: IPV Solo Competition: final round
after 13:00 pm after consultation of the jury:
    Announcement of the winners
(Festsaal im Fürstenhaus)
14:00 H: Registration of the participants is opened
(R.022 Fürstenhaus)
16:15 H: Bus transfer to Schloss Belvedere Entrance Fürstenhaus (with PVG Weimar)
17:00 H: Grand Opening
(Großer Saal Musikgymnasium Schloss Belvedere) | free admission
Orchestra of Musikgymnasium Belvedere (Dir. Joan Pagès Valls),
Soloists: Christian Sprenger, Oliver Siefert,
Posaunenklasse Weimar (Prof. C. Sprenger)
18:30 Uhr: Bus transfer from Schloss Belvedere to Fürstenhaus (with PVG Weimar)
20:00 H: Concert
(Festsaal im Fürstenhaus) | 12,- € (10,- €)
The Bone Society and Zóltan Kiss

Friday, March 09, 2018

09:00 H: Warmup (Prof. J. Williams)
(Festsaal im Fürstenhaus)
10:00 - 12:00 H:
Workshop Fabrice Millischer (Raum 108, Fürstenhaus)
Workshop Oliver Siefert (Raum 314, Fürstenhaus)
Workshop Hansjörg Fink (Raum 311, Fürstenhaus)
Workshop Jamie Williams (Festsaal, Fürstenhaus)
12:00 - 14:00 H:
Workshop Andreas Kraft (Raum 108, Fürstenhaus)
Workshop Jeroen Mentens (Raum 314, Fürstenhaus)
Workshop Hansjörg Fink (Raum 311, Fürstenhaus)
Workshop Zòltan Kiss (Festsaal, Fürstenhaus)
16:00 H: Concert
Posaunenklasse Würzburg (Prof. A. Kraft),
Posaunenklasse Freiburg (Prof. F. Millischer),
Solo recitals: Carsten Svanberg, Celestino Luna,
Prizewinner IPV Solo Competition
19:00 H: Blasmusik at its finest
(Mon Ami, Goetheplatz 11, 99423 Weimar) | 15,- € (10,- €)
Berthold Schick and his "allgäu6"

>> Online Registration Form

Saturday, March 10, 2018

10:30 - 17:00 Uhr: Exhibition of the music companies (assembly from 9:00 a.m.)
(Raum 115, Fürstenhaus)
10:30 - 17:00 Uhr: Exhibition of Mitteldeutsche Pousanenvereinigung (assembly from 9:00 a.m.)
(Raum 314, Fürstenhaus)
09:00 - 10:00 H: Warmup (Prof. H. Wiegräbe)
(Festsaal Fürstenhaus)
10:00 - 11:00 H: Reheasal IPV-Participants-Ensemble (Prof. C. Sprenger)
(Festsaal Fürstenhaus)
11:15 - 13:15 H:
Workshop Hans-Reiner Schmidt (Festsaal Fürstenhaus)
Workshop Berthold Schick (Raum 108, Fürstenhaus)
Workshop Simon Harrer (Raum 311, Fürstenhaus)
14:00 - 16:00 H:
Workshop Carsten Svanberg (Raum 108, Fürstenhaus)
Workshop Celestino Luna (Raum 311, Fürstenhaus)
IPV-Participants-Ensemble (Dir.: Prof. C. Sprenger) (Festsaal im Fürstenhaus)
17:00 H: Concert
(Klostergebäude am Palais)
Trombone Consort Stuttgart (Prof. H. Wiegräbe),
Orgel: Simon Reichert
Solo recital: Oliver Siefert, Orgel: F. Scheffler
Posaunenklasse Rostock (Prof. J. Williams)
Solo recital: Tomer Maschkowski
20:00 H: Concert
(Festsaal im Fürstenhaus) | 12,- € (10,- €)
BoneBeatzz (Hansjörg Fink, Simon Harrer, Oliver Witzel, Georg Maus), M. Bätzel (Piano), M. Eichhorn (Bass), Jan Roth (Drums)

Sunday, March 11, 2018

09:00 H: Warmup (N.N.)
(Festsaal im Fürstenhaus)
10:00 Uhr: IPV Members Conference
(Raum 115, Fürstenhaus)
10:00 - 12:00 H: 
Workshop Tomer Maschkowski (Raum 108, Fürstenhaus)
Workshop Henning Wiegräbe (Festsaal, Fürstenhaus)
Workshop Sebastian Stricker (Raum 314, Fürstenhaus)
Workshop Mayumi Shimizu (Raum 311, Fürstenhaus)
14:00 H: Short Rehearsal
(congress cetrum neue Weimarhalle, UNESCO-Platz 1, 99423 Weimar)
15:00 H: Final concert
(congress cetrum neue Weimarhalle) | 20,- € (18.-€)
Luftwaffenmusikkorps Erfurt (Dir.: Oberstleutnant B. Zenglein),
Soloists: Jamie Williams, Fabrice Millischer, Hans-Reiner Schmidt
IPV-Participants-Ensemble (Dir.: Prof. C. Sprenger)